Life With Yarn

Some photos

Posted on: May 14, 2012

Following on from yesterday’s post about my knitting goals for 2012, I thought I’d post a few pics of what I’ve finished so far this year. Firstly, some socks. I love knitting socks – I love sock yarn in its many varieties and I love the portability of  sock knitting. It fits in my handbag and is great for some quick knitting whilst waiting for the school bell.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This final pic is a hairband I did for my sister and then released as a free pattern on Ravelry. It’s pretty straight forward but seems to be getting a good few downloads on the site. Will have a go over the next few days to get the free patterns up on here as well.

1 Response to "Some photos"

I recently started a knitting blog too! I love the socks – so colorful and the gray socks are so intricate. I’m just dipping my toe into sock knitting (if you’ll pardon the pun). I’m very impressed with your work. Can’t wait to see more of your designs.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 457 other followers

Photobucket

Recent tweets

