Life With Yarn

14th Feb 2013

Posted on: February 14, 2013

A selection of some of the things I’ve been working on over Christmas and since then. I need to photo some more things but the weather has not been kind for a few outdoor shots. What we have here is the Elsie cardigan designed by Ashley Knowlton in Fyberspates lace:

Elsie Cardigan

These are some fair isle mitts I was paid to knit for a designer planning a sale before Christmas. Fair isle in the round is not my strongest technique but these turned out very well, I think:

fair isle mitts

This is the top I knit for my nephew for Christmas:

noah's top

These two, the beanie and mitts, I made for one of my sisters, who loves owls. I already have an idea of what to make her for next Christmas:

owl beanie

owl mitts

These are Pirate socks designed by Jeannie Cartmel (whose sock designs I love), made for my lovely husband:

pirates socks

And finally another shawl, knit between Christmas and New Year, Trinity designed by Anniken Allis:

trinity shawl

At the moment I have 3 designs on the go: a shawl which I’ve submitted to a magazine, the pattern for which is almost written; a bag which I’ve knit up but am not happy with my sample so I’m changing the pattern a little, that has also been submitted to a magazine; and finally a cardigan which I’m currently doing the math for so I can write up the pattern and try it out myself before getting it test knit. It’s been a busy couple of months here, as well as the usual mum stuff I have going on, my other work (audio transcription) has been busier than last year so I’ve been spending most of my time on that but that does at least mean I’ll have money to splurge at Woolfest in June.

2 Responses to "14th Feb 2013"

WOw, they are all so gorgeous! Especially the shawl. Good luck with your patterns; fingers crossed.

Saw your Sister in her Hat she loves it and it looks great!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 457 other followers

Photobucket

Recent tweets

