Life With Yarn

Start something Sunday – a little late

Posted on: February 19, 2013

I finally finished grading my new cardigan pattern on Saturday, which made my head hurt with all the math involved. Don’t expect me to be releasing loads of garment patterns any time soon! But there was a definite feeling of achievement at having written a pattern for 10 different sizes without knitting anything other than a couple of swatches. I had an urge to cast iron straight away but I can’t buy the yarn I want for another couple of weeks so it’s on the back burner right now.

I made up for if on Sunday by casting on 3 other patterns instead, all for me: a top, a pair of socks and a shawl (which I’m doing as part of a knit along with other knitters at my favourite local yarn shop.It’s not that I needed to cast on any more, I already have 3 on-going projects and I’m supposed to be learning to double knit. But sometimes there’s nothing like matching a yarn with a pattern and casting on, the anticipation of the new project and how it’ll turn out is sometimes more exciting, to me at least, than the casting off.

20130219-193241.jpg

1 Response to "Start something Sunday – a little late"

I love that colour yarn – It’s my birthday in a few months [Hint Hint]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 457 other followers

Photobucket

Recent tweets

